The Male Room Challenge #94 Geometric

Hello crafty friends!

TMRC 94d

I am so happy to have the opportunity to guest design at The Male Room Challenge Blog for the #94 Challenge – Geometrics!

 

#94TMRC

I have created two projects for this challenge as I can never have too many cards for men! πŸ™‚

For the first card I choose my favorite color – blue – that works really well for men of all ages.

I choose Abstract Triangles stencil and 3 shades of distress ink colors to create the geometric look.

First I masked off 2 areas with washi tape starting in the top left corner. Next I secured the stencil to the panel and started ink blending the colors form darkest to lightest.

 

TMRC 94f

 

I cut thin strips of mirror cardstock and adhered them to the panel using liquid adhesive.

Next I stamped the Happy Birthday sentiment using the same colors I have used for ink blending. I really love the ombre effect on the sentiment.

To finish off the card design I added craft foam to the back of the panel and adhered it to the card base.

 

TMRC 94c


 

For the second card I created a more non traditional geometric card design and choose black and white colors.

 

TMRC 94

 

To create the background for this project I decided to go really bold and used Hero Arts Tribal Stripes Bold Prints background stamp. I covered the entire stamp with VersaMark Ink and white heat embossed the design.

For the sentiments I used stamps and dies from Hero Arts April 2018 card kit and white heat embossed them as well.

 

TMRC 94a

 

I die cut both the background panel, black layering cardstock as well as my card base with Rounded Rectangle Infinity Dies from Hero Arts.

Once everything was cut I adhered the background panel to the card base with craft foam!

Finally I adhered the sentiments using foam tape and added black/white twine to the tag.

All supplies for both projects are listed below.

 

TMRC 94b

 

I hope you like these two masculine geometric projects and got inspired!

Thank you so very much for stopping by today πŸ™‚

 

Supplies Used:

Happy Birthday:

  • Stamp – Hero Arts
  • Stencil – Simon Says Stamp Abstract Triangles
  • Ink – Ranger Distress Ink in Faded Jeans, Salty Ocean, Stained Glass
  • Cardstock – Bristol Smooth, Michael’s Recollections 110lb white, Specialty Mirror cardstock
  • Liquid adhesive, craft foam

 

You Are The Best:

  • Stamps/Dies/Embossing Powder – Hero Arts –Β Tribal Stripes Bold Prints background stamp, Hero Arts Card Kit April 2018, White embossing powder
  • Cardstock – Michael’s Recollections white/black 110lb
  • Craft foam, foam tape, black/white twine

 

8 thoughts on “The Male Room Challenge #94 Geometric

  1. Wow! Both of the geometric cards are terrific. Love how you used the strips on the blue one. Thank you for guest designing for the Geometric challenge at The Male Room, Anna! I really adore all your creations.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment