Turn That Frown Upside Down

 

GSD Flamingo

Hello crafty friends!

I recently guest designed at Gerda Steiner Designs blog and created 4 cards with Upside Down Flamingo stamp set.

I have shared 3 cards so far and today sharing the fourth one 🙂

I started with the background – stenciling with pink and black distress inks as I wanted pink and black color combo for this card! Once the background was dry I die cut it to A2 size then adhered it directly to the 110lb card base.

Next I stamped colored and fussy cut the flamingo then white heat embossed the sentiment on the piece of black cardstock.

When I placed the image and the sentiment on the background it looked very busy so I decided to add vellum to my background to make the colors look more subdued.

I adhered the vellum with liquid glue at the areas where the sentiment and the flamingo would be placed then put the panel under a heavy book and let it dry.

Once the vellum was adhered I added the flamingo and the sentiment to the card panel using foam tape and finished it off with black self adhesive gems.

Supplies Used:

  • Stamps – Gerda Steiner Designs
  • Dies – My Favorite Things Stitched Rectangle Stax Set 1
  • Cardstock – Neenah Classic Crest Solar White; Michael’s Recollections 110lb white
  • Ink – Memento Tuxedo Black; Ranger Distress in Festive Berries, Black Soot
  • Embossing Powder – Hero Arts white
  • Vellum, black self adhesive gems, foam tape, liquid adhesive, alcohol markers

 

 

2 thoughts on “Turn That Frown Upside Down

Leave a comment